Taylor McCaffrey is proud to support the 29th Annual Manitoba Book Awards

By Taylor McCaffrey LLP on 2017/04/18

Manitoba Book Awards

Taylor McCaffrey LLP is proud to help celebrate excellence in writing and publishing Manitoba literature at the 29th Manitoba Book Awards on April 22 at The Fort Garry Hotel. The Manitoba Book Awards brings the business and arts communities together in support of Manitoba writers and writing. Some of Canada’s best writers have springboarded to national and international acclaim after winning a Manitoba Book Award. Previous winners include: Carol Shields (1993), David Bergen (1993,1996, 2009), Miriam Toews (1998, 2000), Margaret Sweatman (1991, 2001), Sandra Birdsell (1992), Jake MacDonald (2002), Allan Levine (2010), Barbara Huck (2014) and Wab Kinew (2016).

The Manitoba Book Awards is an annual project of the Manitoba Writers’ Guild produced with the assistance of the Association of Manitoba Book Publishers.

The Manitoba Book Awards honour books written by Manitobans, published in Manitoba or about Manitoba. More than $30,000 in prizes is awarded each year to Manitoba writers. The Manitoba Book Awards celebrates literary excellence, originality and diverse talent.

We are a province with unique stories to tell – stories that are intensely local and universal.