Taylor McCaffrey LLP Hosts 1977-78 Winnipeg Jets and the Avco Cup

By Taylor McCaffrey LLP on 2018/05/15

Winnipeg Jets 1977-78

Left to right: Peter Sullivan, Mike Ford, Thommie Bergman, Anders Hedberg, Dave Dunn, Joe Daley, Markus Mattsson, Bobby Guindon, Kim Clackson, Bill Davis, Bobby Hull, Ulf Nilsson, Willy Lindstrom, Gary Bromley, and Bill Lesuk.

Taylor McCaffrey LLP was excited to sponsor the 40th Anniversary Reunion of the 1977-78 Avco Cup-winning Winnipeg Jets team, which took place from May 10 – 12.

As part of the festivities, Taylor McCaffrey hosted all 15 members of the team, as well as the Avco Cup trophy in the Blackstone lounge for a sponsor’s event. Hockey legends, such as the Winnipeg ‘Hot Line’ of Bobby Hull, Anders Hedberg, and Ulf Nilsson, were on hand to meet and greet and sign autographs for fans.

The 1977-78 Winnipeg Jets are widely considered to be the best Jets team in history. Thanks to their unique blend of North American and European-styles of hockey, the 1977-78 Jets became the first ever club team to beat the Soviet National team, before winning the Avco Cup Championship at the end of the season, losing just a single playoff game on the way.

Taylor McCaffrey LLP is proud to support community initiatives and to welcome back Jets Alumni to the City of Winnipeg.